Product added to cart. View Cart

THE PLACE BEYOND THE PINES (Import) [Limited Green Vinyl] LP

  • $28.99
    Unit price per 

Limited Edition (to 1000) individually numbered import pressed on 180G Green color vinyl.

'The Place Beyond the Pines is Derek Cianfrance 2012 crime drama film. The critically acclaimed film reunites Cianfance and Ryan Gosling, whom had previously collaborated on 2010's Blue Valentine. It also stars Bradley Cooper, Eva Mendes, Rose Byrne and Ray Liotta. The daring movie is a sweeping emotional drama powerfully exploring the unbreakable bond between fathers and sons. It tells the story of a motorcycle stunt rider (Gosling), who considers committing a crime in order to provide for his newborn child, an act that puts him on a collision course with a cop-turned-politician (Cooper). Mike Patton, American singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist best known as the lead singer of the alternative metal/experimental rock bands Faith No More and Mr. Bungle, delivers a sweeping and brooding score. Like a red thread, his music guides the audience through this multi-generational story often linking characters and locations. In addition to Mike's score, the album features an eclectic selection of music by the likes of Bon Iver ('The Wolves'), Ennio Morricone ('Ninna Nanna Per Adulteri') & The Cryin' Shames ('Please Stay'). There are some secret inscriptions in the run out groove.

Label: Music On Vinyl
UPC: 8719262018587
Usually ships within 48hrs

We Also Recommend