Product added to cart. View Cart
MINGUS, CHARLES <BR><I> MINGUS AH UM REDUX (60th Anniversary Edition) 2LP</I>

MINGUS AH UM REDUX (60th Anniversary Edition) 2LP

  • $32.99
    Unit price per 

Deluxe 60th Anniversary Edition - Double LP housed in Gatefold Jacket

Mingus Ah Um, the artist’s 1959 debut for Columbia is one of the most consequential albums in jazz or any other genre. The release is part of the Library of Congress National Recording Registry and has been inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame. “Goodbye Pork Pie Hat”, “Boogie Stomp Shuffle”, “Open Letter To The Duke”… the release is packed with classics and is a best-selling release to this day.

Get On Down presents Ah Um Redux, the full Ah Um record as you know and love it with a second LP featuring alternate takes from the session previously unreleased on vinyl.

A Side
1. Better Git It In Your Soul
2. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
3. Boogie Stop Shuffle
4. Self-Portrait In Three Colors
5. Open Letter To Duke

B Side
1. Bird Calls 2. Fables Of Faubus 3. Pussy Cat Dues 4. Jelly Roll

C Side
1. Pedal Point Blues 2. GG Train 3. Girl Of My Dreams

D Side
1. Bird Calls (Alternate Take) 2. Better Git It In Your Soul (Alternate Take) 3. Jelly Roll (Alternate Take)

UPC: 664425133912
Usually ships within 48hrs